Beautiful moments

November 14, 2011 § 2 Comments

I guarantee you that there are many beautiful moments worth smiling for everyday in each and every one of our lives, but sometimes–most times–we take them for granted. Sometimes, common things and common people you see everyday are what make your life just a little happier.

My Beautiful Moments Today

5:40AM. I walked out of my house, the sky still asleep, but the birds singing their songs and catching worms already. I smiled knowing that I was not the only living thing awake at that time. I witness this almost everyday, yet only today had I truly appreciated it.

5:45AM. My bus comes, and the bus driver said “Good morning” to his first passenger (me).

6:25AM. The guard at the lobby of the building greeted me with a “Good morning,” and I’m sure also to every other sleepy-eyed yogis that pass him every morning around 6AM.

6:33AM. I stepped on the mat, up on the 16th floor, into Samisthitih to begin my practice. I think my toes actually smiled as they spreaded across the mat, as if saying “hello, good to see you again!” In fact, the next 2.5 hours of my practice are beautiful moments. I love downward facing dogs.

8:25AM. My teacher assisted me to almost reach my ankles in Urdhva Dhanurasana, and smiled and said “Great job” to me.

8:55AM. Savasana.

9:20AM. The first sip of water after almost 3 hours, and of course, that warm, blissful shower.

9:50AM. The refreshed feeling after practice, and green tea latte at Starbucks.

10:35AM. People giving up their seats for little children and seniors on the crowded MRT (the Taiwan subway system). And the 5-year-old brother hugging his 3-year-old sister tightly on his lap on his seat.

10:40AM. My favorite Sarah Bareilles song comes up on my iPod.

Go ahead, give yourself some time everyday to reflect on your beautiful moments of the day.

§ 2 Responses to Beautiful moments

  • myckhiew@gmail.com says:

    i’d trade anything to have this day you just described right now. Especially for the happenings between 8:55am and 9:50am…… :(

  • Monet says:

    Just lovely….Thank you for sharing your sweet memories and words my friend. No better way to end my weekend. I hope you have a week full of family and feasting. Blessings from Austin!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Beautiful moments at Om Sweet Om.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

