So you think Lady Gaga is all that?

May 12, 2010 § 3 Comments

This video will knock you off your feet!

I think the fact that he looks like Justin Bieber is just too ironic.  I loved how at the end of the video, the lady was like, “I think you just taught Lady Gaga a lesson…” LOL 🙂

Don’t get me wrong, I do enjoy listening to Lady Gaga, even though I still cannot get over her sense of fashion.

Anyways, now that I’ve covered the pop news of the day, on to another topic! I present to you….*drumroll*…Chinese-styled scrambled eggs!

Scrambled in the pan

Actually, I don’t even know for sure whether it’s “Chinese” or “Taiwanese.” I just know that I grew up eating this for breakfast. My grandma would make this for me in the mornings when I request it. And even now, this has always been my family favorites for breakfast. It’s quick, simple, and yummy!
First, crack open an egg, or two, or three…you get my point. And whisk! (Yes, in Taiwan we use chopsticks to whisk the eggs).

Egg + bowl + chopsticks!

Then, add some soy sauce, dash of salt and sugar. For one egg, I use about 1 tbsp of Japanese soy sauce.

Japanese soy sauce

The main difference between regular soy sauce and Japanese soy sauce is that Japanese soy sauce is slightly less salty and a bit sweeter. This particular brand that we have has some rice vinegar, mushroom and seaweed extracts.
Whisk, whisk whisk. Then pour into pan sprayed with cooking spray, cooking at medium heat.

Egg in pan

When the bottom is set, but the top still glossy, scramble ’em up! I like mine in little chunks, as you can see in the first picture, and slightly browned and crispy You can also cook yours in larger chunks (scramble less) and more soft than crispy (don’t cook as long).
I paired my eggs with some baked carrot and potato fries. I just cut some carrots and potato in strips, toss them in some olive oil, salt & pepper, into the oven at about 425 degrees F. I baked them for…oh..I’d say 35 minutes? I just took them out when they looked slightly browned and crispy. Yuuuuppp crispy lunch for me!!!

On the side I also had some bamboo shoots, cooked with vegetarian oyster sauce, soy sauce, and rice vinegar.

Bamboo shoots

Annnnndddd…LUNCH IS SERVED!

Lunch

I’ll be going shopping later this afternoon with my mom! Yay for cheap, Taiwan clothes! Have a great Wednesday everyone!

+ Do you like/listen to Lady Gaga?

+ Have you ever had bamboo shoots before?

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to So you think Lady Gaga is all that?

  • I LOVE Lady Gaga! I think she’s so weird, but so amazing. I haven’t watched the video yet – will do when it loads. Looking forward to some awesome singing, perhaps? 😀

    I love. love. love bamboo shoots. Don’t talk to me about them. They’re way up on that list along with wilted spinach and sweet potatoes, for me. So Taiwanese XD

    Wei-Wei

  • Lindsay says:

    I can’t help but love Lady Ga Ga. Her music rocks and she always keeps us on our toes..that’s for sure!

  • CourtandWhit says:

    Oh my gosh, I saw Greyson on E! news last night. I agree that he does look like Bieber

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So you think Lady Gaga is all that? at Om Sweet Om.

meta

