World’s youngest yoga teacher

April 14, 2011 § 3 Comments

I know this post is out of the blues, as I haven’t said a word on here for the past couple of months. The reason why I am here again is because I have some pretty juicy and inspirational story to share with you guys (that is, if anyone is still reading!).

Meet the world’s youngest yoga teacher, 6-year-old Shruti Pandey.

Shruti in Ganda Bherundasana. "Spine? What spine? I have none!"

She saw her brother doing it, and became interested. With only 6 months of training, she could now do the toughest postures. Personally, I don’t know which ones are the toughest postures–it’s all subjective, I guess.

Every morning at 5:30am, she greets her students, a class of up to 30 adults, with enthuthiasm. At merely six, she already knows how to connect with her students, physically and emotionally. One of her students says: “‘I have noticed a positive change in my life. I used to be short-tempered, but now I’m able to control my anger to quite an extent and it’s all thanks to a little six-year old.”

I bet she is a reincarnation of a great yogi, and she deserves the title of a child prodigy along with Mozart and Schubert and many others.
Click here for original story.
Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to World’s youngest yoga teacher

  • Monet says:

    Oh my goodness…wow! This is pretty amazing. Thank you for sharing your sweet self with me tonight. I always know I can find something uplifting when I visit. I hope you have a safe and happy Sunday.

  • Katie says:

    This girl gives me such motivation! I don’t remember being that mature and knowledgable when I was 6. I was probably picking my nose and playing on the jungle gym, most likely injuring myself from lack of balance. 🙂

  • Michal says:

    oh my gosh what a little cutie pie! good for her rockin the yoga thing… that makes me wanna pull out my mat for the first time in ages..

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading World’s youngest yoga teacher at Om Sweet Om.

meta

